Posted by: atomfullerene | September 14, 2007

Earache my Eye!

It’s been a while since my last post, so I have a lot to say.  I am also putting up some pictures of my journey from home to school.  The new picture at the top is a view of Boston from the island.  On Saturday and Sunday I went diving.  Saturday was much better, it was warm and visibility under the water was good.  It is really neat to see the underwater landscape-I wish I had pictures to show.  Seaweed of various types is the dominant theme, with occasional fish, crabs, lobsters, starfish, ect.  It was cold and murky on Sunday, but those dives still went well.  The only downside is that I seem to have come down with an ear infection as a result of diving.  It didn’t show up until Wednesday or so.  It’s a pain right now, and I probably won’t be diving this Saturday, but I think I will be fine.

My day off on Monday blew by very fast, but on Tuesday and Wednesday I went to my last two classes.  They both seem pretty good.  I did some more exploring of the island, which is always fruitful.  I also completely forgot to get on skype for Tuesday lunch, but I will try in the future.  I also made dinner for the house last night.  I was rather proud of my success.  I cooked chicken, boiled corn, and made a whole meal.  Mom helped me out with useful information, but other than that, I did it.  This house has a good thing going for it–we all cook dinner one night a week for everyone.  The meals have been varied and tasty.  It is good that we get on so well.

In other news, I find it amusing that Weblog and WordPress both set off the spell check red underline.  I guess they didn’t customize their spell check program!

Leave a Reply

Categories

